Deleting user accounts

Deleting user accounts is permanent, thus you should be mindful when using the delete option.

How to delete a user account

To delete a user account, take the following steps:

  1. Sign in to your ReadyCMS account
  2. Hover over the Settings dropdown menu (in the main menu/navigation bar) with your mouse
    Assigning a role to a user-0
  3. Click on Users > All users
  4. In the list of all users, there's a Delete option (in the form of a trashcan button)
    Deleting user accounts-0
  5. Clicking the Delete option will open an additional field in which you must confirm the delete action by typing in the safety word Delete
    Deleting user accounts-1
  6. After you enter a safety word, confirm the delete action by pressing the Delete button
    Deleting user accounts-3
Note:
Deleted users cannot be recovered.

If you wish to remove a user from the website, you can do it by changing its status to Inactive. Learn how to deactivate user accounts in ReadyCMS.



Related topics:

Search

Topics

Help us improve our documentation

Suggest changes or request new documentation

Suggest changes