Deactivating user accounts

Every user account can be deactivated, preventing a user to sign in to ReadyCMS. User's information is still saved, but from a user's perspective, the account is practically deleted.

How to deactivate user account

To edit a user account, take the following steps:

  1. Sign in to your ReadyCMS account
  2. Hover over the Settings dropdown menu (in the main menu/navigation bar) with your mouse
    Deactivating user accounts-0
  3. Go to Users > All users
  4. A new page named Users will open
  5. In the list for each user, you will be presented with the Edit option
    Deactivate user account-0
  6. Clicking the Edit option will open up a new page
  7. Within the Account type section, mark the Status as Inactive
    Deactivating user accounts-2
  8. Confirm the changes by clicking the Save button



Related topics:

Search

Topics

Help us improve our documentation

Suggest changes or request new documentation

Suggest changes